Day 5 of Move

30 07 2012

We woke up to burning smells – not improving our view of AR.  On the bright side – no traffic jams today! On the road through Texarkana you can go 70 mph even though there are houses on the road and side streets entering it.  When we entered Texas, there were TONS of yard front flea markets everywhere.  They looked like they were open for business every day.  Texas has the largest crepe myrtles I’ve ever seen.  I was surprised that Texas has so much logging going on.  There would be no problem buying a tractor here – lots of dealers.  And should you happen to get injured on an oil field, according to the billboards, there are plenty of personal injury lawyers to go around. We learned that Nacogdoches is the oldest town in Texas.  Before we left on our journey, we had just had visitors to Boston, where they noticed Boston bragging on having the oldest of just about everything. See….it’s desirable to be old!

Proverbs 16:31 says “A gray head is a crown of glory; It is found in the way of righteousness.”

God takes care of us through our old age. Isaiah 46:3&4 say

“You who have been borne by Me from birth

And have been carried from the womb;

Even to your old age I will be the same,

And even to your graying years I will bear you!

I have done it, and I will carry you;

And I will bear you and I will deliver you.”

We spent the rest of our time in the Houston area in Atascocita near Lake Houston in Humble (don’t pronounce the “H”).


Actions

Information

Leave a comment