Call Me “Mommy”

29 11 2012

Here in Belize I’ve been addressed as “Miss”  and what I thought was “Ma’am” (but is being texted to me by students as “Mom”).  Then the other day, Phil at the filling station addressed me 3 times in one short conversation as “Mommy”.  I’ve since heard another grown man call another older lady “Mommy” a couple of times in a short conversation.  Feels weird  but OK – go ahead and call me “Mommy”!

(Since posting this, I found out that they spell what they are calling me “Mami”)


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

